Advertisement
Advertisement

5th Annual National Retail Innovation Awards: October 28, 2021 [Free Virtual Event]

Retail industry news delivered directly to you. Subscribe to Retail-Insider.

The David Sobey Centre for Innovation in Retailing & Services is hosting the fifth annual National Retail Innovation Awards on the afternoon of October 28, 2021. The virtual event is free to attend and Retail Insider readers are invited. 

The event takes place from 4:00-5:30pm Atlantic Time, or 3:00pm-4:30pm Eastern Time/Noon-1:30pm Pacific Time. [Register Here]

The National Retail Innovation Awards was created in 2017 and it recognizes up-and-coming retailers, or companies supporting the retail sector, for their innovation and unique contribution to Canadian retailing over the past year. Join the David Sobey Centre as it celebrates the achievements of four impressive companies who have demonstrated retail excellence in the categories of Retail Design, Sustainability, Technology and Community Service.

This year’s keynote speaker is Neil Hoyne, Chief Measurement Strategist at Google. He has led over 2,500 engagements with the world’s biggest advertiser, helping them acquire millions of customers, improve conversion rates by over 400%, and generate billions in incremental revenue. In his upcoming book Converted: The Data-Driven Way to Win Customers’ Hearts (Penguin Random House, 2022), he shows us how to sharpen our long-term marketing strategy and unleash true value.

Normally an in-person luncheon ceremony in Halifax, Nova Scotia, the awards had to pivot to a virtual live stream in 2020 due to the pandemic. To register, visit this link

*Retail Insider partnered with the David Sobey Centre for this announcement.

RECENT RETAIL INSIDER VIDEOS

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -